Stingerback Terror

Outlaws of Thunder Junction
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.23
TYPE
Creature — Scorpion Dragon

ABILITY
Flying, trample Stingerback Terror gets -1/-1 for each card in your hand. Plot {2}{R} (You may pay {2}{R} and exile this card from your hand. Cast it as a sorcery on a later turn without paying its mana cost. Plot only as a sorcery.)

POWER/TOUGHNESS
7/7

ILLUSTRATOR
Slawomir Maniak

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT ZH-CN

RULINGS
  • 2024-04-12 If a spell or ability causes you to draw cards and then has you remove some from hand (such as by discarding them or putting them on top of your library), Stingerback Terror may briefly have 0 toughness or less. As long as its toughness is 1 or greater again after the spell or ability is finished resolving, it will remain on the battlefield.
  • 2024-04-12 If a plotted card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
  • 2024-04-12 If you’re casting a plotted card from exile without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it for any other alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the plotted card has any mandatory additional costs, those must still be paid to cast the spell.
  • 2024-04-12 Because damage remains marked on a creature until it’s removed as the turn ends, the damage Stingerback Terror takes during combat may become lethal if you draw cards later in the turn.
  • 2024-04-12 Exiling a card using its plot ability is a special action. Once you announce you’re taking that action, no other player can respond by trying to remove that card from your hand.
  • 2024-04-12 You can’t cast a plotted card on the same turn it became plotted. On any future turn, you may cast that card from exile without paying its mana cost during your main phase while the stack is empty.
  • 2024-04-12 Plot abilities are written “Plot [cost],” which means “Any time you have priority during your main phase while the stack is empty, you may pay [cost] and exile this card from your hand. It becomes plotted.”
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity