Quagnoth

Future Sight
#150
Quagnoth Card BackQuagnoth Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.17
TYPE
Creature — Beast

ABILITY
Split second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can't cast spells or activate abilities that aren't mana abilities.) Shroud (This creature can't be the target of spells or abilities.) When a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Quagnoth, return it to your hand.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
4/5

ILLUSTRATOR
Thomas M. Baxa

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT RU ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2007-05-01 If an effect of a spell or ability an opponent controls causes Quagnoth to be discarded, but Quagnoth leaves its new zone after its ability triggers, the ability will have no effect when it resolves.
  • 2007-05-01 If Quagnoth is discarded normally (it moves from your hand to your graveyard), its last ability triggers from your graveyard. If Yixlid Jailer is on the battlefield, it won’t trigger.
  • 2007-05-01 If an effect of a spell or ability an opponent controls causes Quagnoth to be discarded, but Quagnoth moves from your hand directly to the Exile zone (due toLeyline of the Void, for example), the ability will trigger from that zone. It will return Quagnoth to your hand from that zone when it resolves.
  • 2021-03-19 If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can’t be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.
  • 2021-03-19 Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack; their options are just limited to mana abilities and certain special actions.
  • 2021-03-19 Split second doesn’t stop triggered abilities from triggering, such as that of Chalice of the Void. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.
  • 2021-03-19 Players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.
  • 2021-03-19 After a spell with split second resolves (or otherwise leaves the stack), players may again cast spells and activate abilities before the next object on the stack resolves.
  • 2021-03-19 Casting a spell with split second won’t affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity