#037
Archmage Emeritus Card BackArchmage Emeritus Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$3.59
TYPE
Creature — Human Wizard

ABILITY
Magecraft — Whenever you cast or copy an instant or sorcery spell, draw a card.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
2/2

FLAVOR TEXT
Some emeritus professors return from their wanderings periodically to share tales of the mystical wonders of Arcavios.

ILLUSTRATOR
Caio Monteiro

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Brawl Historicbrawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2021-04-16 If an effect creates multiple copies of an instant or sorcery spell, magecraft abilities trigger once for each copy created by the effect.
  • 2021-04-16 For example, if you control Archmage Emeritus and cast an instant or sorcery spell, Archmage Emeritus’s magecraft ability will trigger and you will draw a card.
  • 2021-04-16 Some effects instruct you to copy an instant or sorcery card in a zone other than the stack. These copies do not cause magecraft abilities to trigger. However, most effects that do this also allow you to cast the copy, and casting the copy will cause magecraft abilities to trigger.
  • 2021-04-16 Each magecraft ability has a different effect, although they all have the same trigger condition, whenever you cast or copy an instant or sorcery spell.
  • 2021-04-16 If an effect creates a copy of an instant or sorcery spell, this will also cause the magecraft ability to trigger.
Best Deal-Shipping costs excluded. Use CardTrader Zero to minimize them.
CT Zero
Add cards from sellers all over the world and get them with a single shipment.
Find out how it works
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity