#704
Command Beacon Card BackCommand Beacon Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$10.03
TYPE
Land

ABILITY
{T}: Add {C}. {T}, Sacrifice Command Beacon: Put your commander into your hand from the command zone.

ILLUSTRATOR
Jonas De Ro

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Brawl Historicbrawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2015-11-04 If your commander isn’t in the command zone (or you’re not playing Commander) as the last ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 2015-11-04 If you cast a commander from your hand, the additional cost based on the number of times you’ve cast it from your command zone (sometimes referred to as the “commander tax”) doesn’t apply. Additionally, that casting won’t add to the tax if you later cast the commander from the command zone.
  • 2016-11-08 If you have two commanders with the partner ability in the command zone, Command Beacon’s effect puts one of your choice into your hand, not both.
  • 2020-11-10 If you cast a commander from your hand, the commander tax doesn’t apply. Additionally, that casting won’t add to commander tax if you later cast the commander from the command zone.
  • 2020-11-10 If your commander isn’t in the command zone (or you don’t have a commander) as the last ability resolves, nothing happens.
Best Deal-Shipping costs excluded. Use CardTrader Zero to minimize them.
CT Zero
Add cards from sellers all over the world and get them with a single shipment.
Find out how it works
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity