#106
Mizzix's Mastery Card BackMizzix's Mastery Card Front
TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
Exile target card that's an instant or sorcery from your graveyard. For each card exiled this way, copy it, and you may cast the copy without paying its mana cost. Exile Mizzix's Mastery. Overload {5}{R}{R}{R} (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of "target" with "each.")

ILLUSTRATOR
Hiro Suda

LEGAL IN
Historic Gladiator Legacy Vintage Commander Historicbrawl Duel

LANGUAGES
JP

RULINGS
  • 2015-11-04 The copies are created and cast during the resolution of Mizzix’s Mastery. You can’t wait to cast them later in the turn. Timing restrictions based on the copy’s type are ignored. Other restrictions (such as “Cast [this name] only during combat”) are not.
  • 2015-11-04 Mizzix’s Mastery is still on the stack as it resolves. If you pay the overload cost, Mizzix’s Mastery won’t be exiled or copied.
  • 2015-11-04 If you don’t cast one of the copies (perhaps because there are no legal targets available or you don’t want to), the copy will cease to exist.
  • 2015-11-04 If Mizzix’s Mastery exiled multiple cards, you may cast the copies in any order. The last copy you cast will be the first one to resolve.
  • 2015-11-04 The cards remain exiled no matter what happens to the copies.
  • 2015-11-04 If you cast a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
  • 2015-11-04 If the copy has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO