#233
Beast Within Card BackBeast Within Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$1.50
TYPE
Instant

ABILITY
Destroy target permanent. Its controller creates a 3/3 green Beast creature token.

FLAVOR TEXT
"Monsters dwell in every heart. We only think civilization tames them." —Euphemia, Nexus watcher

ILLUSTRATOR
Jesper Ejsing

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2013-07-01 If the permanent is still a legal target but is not destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), its controller still gets the Beast token.
  • 2021-03-19 If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Beast Within tries to resolve, the spell won't resolve. No player creates a Beast token. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller does create a Beast token.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity