Colossus Hammer

Core Set 2020
#223
Colossus Hammer Card BackColossus Hammer Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$1.76
TYPE
Artifact — Equipment

ABILITY
Equipped creature gets +10/+10 and loses flying. Equip {8} ({8}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

FLAVOR TEXT
"There's only one way to be sure it's really dead."

ILLUSTRATOR
Dmitry Burmak

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2019-07-12 Colossus Hammer can be attached to a creature that didn't have flying to begin with. It just won't lose flying.
  • 2019-07-12 If an ability of the equipped creature states that it has flying "as long as" a particular condition is true, that condition becoming true will not cause that creature to gain flying. For example, if the equipped creature "has flying as long as it's attacking," it will not gain flying, even if it attacks after Colossus Hammer becomes attached to it.
  • 2019-07-12 If the equipped creature gains flying after Colossus Hammer became attached to it, it will keep flying.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity