#116
Phyrexian Metamorph Card BackPhyrexian Metamorph Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$4.35
TYPE
Artifact Creature — Phyrexian Shapeshifter

ABILITY
({U/P} can be paid with either {U} or 2 life.) You may have Phyrexian Metamorph enter the battlefield as a copy of any artifact or creature on the battlefield, except it's an artifact in addition to its other types.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
0/0

ILLUSTRATOR
Jana Schirmer & Johannes Voss

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT ZH-CN

RULINGS
  • 2011-06-01 A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.
  • 2011-06-01 Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can't add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.
  • 2011-06-01 As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.
  • 2011-06-01 If the chosen permanent is a token, Phyrexian Metamorph copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put the token onto the battlefield, except it's also an artifact. Phyrexian Metamorph is not a token.
  • 2011-06-01 If the chosen creature is copying something else (for example, if the chosen creature is a Clone), then your Phyrexian Metamorph enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen creature copied, except it's also an artifact.
  • 2011-06-01 Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied permanent will trigger when Phyrexian Metamorph enters the battlefield. Any "as [this] enters the battlefield" or "[this] enters the battlefield with" abilities of the chosen permanent will also work.
  • 2011-06-01 To calculate the mana value of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.
  • 2011-06-01 If you're at 1 life or less, you can't pay 2 life.
  • 2011-06-01 Except for also being an artifact, Phyrexian Metamorph copies exactly what was printed on the original permanent and nothing more (unless that creature is itself copying something or is a token; see below). It doesn't copy whether that permanent is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras attached to it, or any noncopy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.
  • 2011-06-01 If Phyrexian Metamorph somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another permanent (due to Mass Polymorph or Liliana Vess's third ability, for example), Phyrexian Metamorph can't become a copy of that permanent. You may choose only a permanent that's already on the battlefield.
  • 2011-06-01 If the chosen permanent has {X} in its mana cost (such as Protean Hydra), X is considered to be zero.
  • 2011-06-01 You can choose not to copy anything. In that case, Phyrexian Metamorph simply enters the battlefield as a 0/0 artifact creature and is put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action (unless something else is raising its toughness).
  • 2011-06-01 If Phyrexian Metamorph copies a noncreature artifact, it is no longer a creature.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity