#96
Faithless Looting Card BackFaithless Looting Card Front
TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
Draw two cards, then discard two cards. Flashback {2}{R} (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

FLAVOR TEXT
"Avacyn has abandoned us! We have nothing left except what we can take!"

ILLUSTRATOR
Gabor Szikszai

LEGAL IN
Historic Gladiator Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Historicbrawl Paupercommander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN

RULINGS
  • 2016-06-08 You draw two cards and discard two cards all while Faithless Looting is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
  • 2021-03-19 You must still follow any timing restrictions and permissions, including those based on the card’s type. For instance, you can cast a sorcery using flashback only when you could normally cast a sorcery.
  • 2021-03-19 “Flashback [cost]” means “You may cast this card from your graveyard by paying [cost] rather than paying its mana cost” and “If the flashback cost was paid, exile this card instead of putting it anywhere else any time it would leave the stack.”
  • 2021-03-19 You can cast a spell using flashback even if it was somehow put into your graveyard without having been cast.
  • 2021-03-19 If a card with flashback is put into your graveyard during your turn, you can cast it if it’s legal to do so before any other player can take any actions.
  • 2021-03-19 A spell cast using flashback will always be exiled afterward, whether it resolves, is countered, or leaves the stack in some other way.
  • 2021-03-19 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as a flashback cost) you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined only by its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

SPPO