Hoard-Smelter Dragon

Commander Anthology Volume II
#104
Hoard-Smelter Dragon Card BackHoard-Smelter Dragon Card Front
TYPE
Creature — Dragon

ABILITY
Flying {3}{R}: Destroy target artifact. Hoard-Smelter Dragon gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is that artifact's mana value.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
5/5

FLAVOR TEXT
He collects the precious metals, and then converts the rest to propellant.

ILLUSTRATOR
Eric Deschamps

LEGAL IN
Modern Legacy Vintage Penny Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN

RULINGS
  • 2011-01-01 If the mana cost of a permanent includes {X}, that X is considered to be 0.
  • 2011-01-01 If the targeted artifact is an illegal target by the time the activated ability resolves, the ability doesn’t resolve. Hoard-Smelter Dragon won’t get the bonus.
  • 2013-07-01 If the activated ability resolves but the targeted artifact isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible or it regenerates), Hoard-Smelter Dragon will still get the bonus.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO