Nicol Bolas, Planeswalker

Guilds of Ravnica: Mythic Edition
#GR4
Nicol Bolas, Planeswalker Card BackNicol Bolas, Planeswalker Card Front
TYPE
Legendary Planeswalker — Bolas

ABILITY
+3: Destroy target noncreature permanent. −2: Gain control of target creature. −9: Nicol Bolas, Planeswalker deals 7 damage to target player or planeswalker. That player or that planeswalker's controller discards seven cards, then sacrifices seven permanents.

ILLUSTRATOR
Slawomir Maniak

LEGAL IN
Modern Legacy Vintage Penny Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN

RULINGS
  • 2009-02-01 The control-change effect has no duration. It will last until the game ends or the affected creature leaves the battlefield. It may be superseded by a later control-change effect.
  • 2012-07-01 If the damage from Nicol Bolas’s third ability is prevented or redirected, the rest of the effect will still happen. Specifically, the number of cards discarded and permanents sacrificed isn’t tied to the amount of damage dealt.
  • 2012-07-01 For the third ability, if the player is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt, no cards will be discarded, and no permanents will be sacrificed.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO