#34
Orzhov Advokist Card BackOrzhov Advokist Card Front
TYPE
Creature — Human Advisor

ABILITY
At the beginning of your upkeep, each player may put two +1/+1 counters on a creature they control. If a player does, creatures that player controls can't attack you or planeswalkers you control until your next turn.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
1/4

FLAVOR TEXT
The Orzhov care not for repentance, only repayment.

ILLUSTRATOR
Jason A. Engle

LEGAL IN
Gladiator Legacy Vintage Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN

RULINGS
  • 2020-11-10 If a player chooses to accept Orzhov Advokist’s gift, that player can’t attack you or a planeswalker you control with any creatures during their next turn, even creatures that weren’t on the battlefield as Orzhov Advokist’s ability resolved.
  • 2020-11-10 While resolving Orzhov Advokist’s ability, you choose a creature you control or choose not to put any counters on a creature, then each other player in turn order does the same. Each player will know the choices made by players who chose before them. Then simultaneously each player who chose a creature puts two +1/+1 counters on the creature they chose.
  • 2020-11-10 Orzhov Advokist’s effect keeps creatures from attacking you even if Orzhov Advokist leaves the battlefield, if the creature that received counters is no longer on the battlefield, or if an effect has moved those counters off of the creature that received them and put them onto another creature.
  • 2020-11-10 Orzhov Advokist’s ability doesn’t target the creatures that receive +1/+1 counters. Their controllers choose them as the ability resolves. Players can’t take actions between making their choices and the +1/+1 counters being placed.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO