TYPE
Artifact

ABILITY
Red spells you cast cost {1} less to cast.

ILLUSTRATOR
Daniel Ljunggren

LEGAL IN
Legacy Vintage Commander Duel Premodern

LANGUAGES
EN

RULINGS
  • 2004-10-04 Can never affect the colored part of the cost.
  • 2004-10-04 The generic X cost is still considered generic even if there is a requirement that a specific color be used for it. For example, “only black mana can be spent this way”. This distinction is important for effects which reduce the generic portion of a spell’s cost.
  • 2004-10-04 This can lower the cost to zero, but not below zero.
  • 2004-10-04 The effect is cumulative.
  • 2004-10-04 If this card is sacrificed to pay part of a spell’s cost, the cost reduction still applies.
  • 2004-10-04 The lower cost is not optional like with some other cost reducers.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO