Runic Armasaur

Core Set 2019
TYPE
Creature — Dinosaur

ABILITY
Whenever an opponent activates an ability of a creature or land that isn't a mana ability, you may draw a card.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
2/5

FLAVOR TEXT
The Sun Empire's most sacred sites are protected by more than prayers.

ILLUSTRATOR
Randy Vargas

LEGAL IN
Historic Gladiator Pioneer Modern Legacy Vintage Penny Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2018-07-13 Runic Armasaur’s ability doesn’t trigger when an opponent activates an ability of a noncreature, nonland permanent that causes it to become a creature (such as a crew ability of a Vehicle).
  • 2018-07-13 Runic Armasaur’s ability resolves before the ability that caused it to trigger. Players can cast spells and activate abilities after the triggered ability resolves but before the activated ability that caused it to trigger does.
  • 2018-07-13 Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. An activated mana ability is one that produces mana as it resolves, not one that costs mana to activate.
  • 2018-07-13 Runic Armasaur’s ability doesn’t trigger when an opponent activates an ability of a card in hand (such as a cycling ability from the Amonkhet block) or a card in a graveyard (such as that of Bone Dragon), even if that causes a card to be put onto the battlefield.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

MintPO