Sparktongue Dragon

Core Set 2019
TYPE
Creature — Dragon

ABILITY
Flying When Sparktongue Dragon enters the battlefield, you may pay {2}{R}. When you do, it deals 3 damage to any target.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
3/3

FLAVOR TEXT
Fools believe that Kolaghan's brood follows lightning storms. The wise know that it is the other way around.

ILLUSTRATOR
Daarken

LEGAL IN
Historic Gladiator Pioneer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Historicbrawl Paupercommander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2020-11-10 Sparktongue Dragon’s triggered ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may pay {2}{R}. If you do, a second ability triggers and you pick a target that will be dealt damage. This is different from abilities that say “If you do . . .” in that players may cast spells and activate abilities after mana is paid but before damage is dealt.
  • 2020-11-10 While resolving the triggered ability of Sparktongue Dragon, you can’t pay {2}{R} multiple times to have it deal more than 3 damage.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO