Trumpet Blast

Core Set 2019
#165
Trumpet Blast Card BackTrumpet Blast Card Front
TYPE
Instant

ABILITY
Attacking creatures get +2/+0 until end of turn.

FLAVOR TEXT
The sound of the trumpets lights a fire in the hearts of the bold and snuffs the courage of the cowardly.

ILLUSTRATOR
Steve Prescott

LEGAL IN
Historic Gladiator Pioneer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Historicbrawl Paupercommander Duel Premodern

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2009-10-01 Even though Trumpet Blast affects only attacking creatures, the bonus will remain for the rest of the turn.
  • 2009-10-01 An “attacking creature” is one that has been declared as an attacker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield attacking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be an attacking creature through the end of combat step, even if the player it was attacking has left the game, or the planeswalker it was attacking has left combat.
  • 2014-09-20 Only creatures that are attacking as Trumpet Blast resolves will receive the bonus. In other words, casting it before you’ve declared attackers usually won’t do anything.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO