#12
Godsend Card BackGodsend Card Front
TYPE
Legendary Artifact — Equipment

ABILITY
Equipped creature gets +3/+3. Whenever equipped creature blocks or becomes blocked by one or more creatures, you may exile one of those creatures. Your opponents can't cast spells with the same name as a card exiled with Godsend. Equip {3}

ILLUSTRATOR
Daniel Ljunggren

LEGAL IN
Pioneer Modern Legacy Vintage Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2014-04-26 If Godsend exiles a land card (perhaps because it was turned into a creature and then blocked or was blocked by the equipped creature), opponents can still play land cards with the same name as the exiled card. Godsend stops only the casting of spells.
  • 2014-04-26 If Godsend leaves the battlefield, and later another Godsend enters the battlefield, it is a new object (even if the two were represented by the same card). The new Godsend won’t stop opponents from casting cards with the same name as cards exiled with the first one.
  • 2014-04-26 Godsend’s triggered ability doesn’t target any creature. You could exile a creature with protection from white, for example. You choose which creature to exile when the ability resolves.
  • 2014-04-26 Godsend’s triggered ability will trigger only once no matter how many creatures the equipped creature blocks or becomes blocked by.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO