TYPE
Legendary Creature — Zombie Wizard

ABILITY
When Acererak the Archlich enters the battlefield, if you haven't completed Tomb of Annihilation, return Acererak the Archlich to its owner's hand and venture into the dungeon. Whenever Acererak the Archlich attacks, for each opponent, you create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token unless that player sacrifices a creature.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
5/5

ILLUSTRATOR
Andrey Kuzinskiy

LEGAL IN
Standard Future Historic Gladiator Pioneer Modern Legacy Vintage Commander Brawl Historicbrawl Duel

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2021-07-23 In a multiplayer game, each opponent decides in turn order whether or not they will sacrifice a creature and which one they will sacrifice. Each opponent knows the choices made before they make their own choice. Then, once all opponents have chosen, creatures are sacrificed and tokens are created simultaneously.
  • 2021-07-23 Acererak the Archlich has an intervening if clause in its first triggered ability. If you have completed Tomb of Annihilation, the ability won't trigger at all. If it does trigger, but you somehow complete Tomb of Annihilation while the ability is on the stack, then the ability won't do anything. You won't return Acererak to its owner's hand and you won't venture into the dungeon.
  • 2021-07-23 If Acererak is no longer on the battlefield as its first ability resolves and you haven't completed Tomb of Annihilation, you will still venture into the dungeon.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO