#23
Cryptoplasm Card BackCryptoplasm Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$1.02
TYPE
Creature — Shapeshifter

ABILITY
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may have Cryptoplasm become a copy of another target creature, except it has this ability.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
2/2

FLAVOR TEXT
"If left in the enemy's shape too long, it might be lost to them." —Vy Covalt, Neurok agent

ILLUSTRATOR
Eric Deschamps

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Brawl Historicbrawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT RU ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2011-06-01 If another creature becomes a copy of Cryptoplasm, it will become a copy of whatever Cryptoplasm is currently copying (if anything), plus it will have Cryptoplasm’s triggered ability.
  • 2011-06-01 If the creature is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it won’t resolve. Cryptoplasm won’t become a copy of that creature; it remains whatever it was before.
  • 2011-06-01 The copy effect lasts indefinitely. Often, it will last until it is overwritten by another copy effect (if it copies another creature on a future turn, perhaps.)
  • 2011-06-01 You choose the target for the triggered ability when the ability is put onto the stack. You choose whether or not Cryptoplasm becomes a copy of that creature when the ability resolves.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
CT Zero
Add cards from sellers all over the world and get them with a single shipment.
Find out how it works
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity