Make Your Own Luck

Outlaws of Thunder Junction
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.08
TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
Look at the top three cards of your library. You may exile a nonland card from among them. If you do, it becomes plotted. Put the rest into your hand. (You may cast it as a sorcery on a later turn without paying its mana cost.)

FLAVOR TEXT
"Aim alone won't win you a duel if you can't keep your nerve." —Annie Flash

ILLUSTRATOR
Chris Seaman

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT ZH-CN

RULINGS
  • 2024-04-12 If you’re casting a plotted card from exile without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it for any other alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the plotted card has any mandatory additional costs, those must still be paid to cast the spell.
  • 2024-04-12 Exiling a card using its plot ability is a special action. Once you announce you’re taking that action, no other player can respond by trying to remove that card from your hand.
  • 2024-04-12 Plot abilities are written “Plot [cost],” which means “Any time you have priority during your main phase while the stack is empty, you may pay [cost] and exile this card from your hand. It becomes plotted.”
  • 2024-04-12 If there are fewer than three cards in your library, look at all of the cards in your library and follow the instructions in order. For example, if you had only two cards in your library, you would look at both, exile and plot up to one nonland card from among them, and then put the rest into your hand. Sounds like your luck is about to run out.
  • 2024-04-12 You can’t cast a plotted card on the same turn it became plotted. On any future turn, you may cast that card from exile without paying its mana cost during your main phase while the stack is empty.
  • 2024-04-12 If a plotted card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity