Growing Ranks

GRN Guild Kit
TYPE
Enchantment

ABILITY
At the beginning of your upkeep, populate. (Create a token that's a copy of a creature token you control.)

FLAVOR TEXT
"We will grow an army large enough to withstand the Izzet's madness." —Trostani

ILLUSTRATOR
Seb McKinnon

LEGAL IN
Pioneer Modern Legacy Vintage Penny Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2013-04-15 You can choose any creature token you control for populate. If a spell or ability puts a token onto the battlefield under your control and then instructs you to populate (as Coursers’ Accord does), you may choose to copy the token you just created, or you may choose to copy another creature token you control.
  • 2013-04-15 If you control no creature tokens when you populate, nothing will happen.
  • 2013-04-15 Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the new token will work.
  • 2013-04-15 The new token doesn’t copy whether the original token is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any noncopy effects that have changed its power, toughness, color, and so on.
  • 2013-04-15 If you choose to copy a creature token that’s a copy of another creature, the new creature token will copy the characteristics of whatever the original token is copying.
  • 2013-04-15 The new creature token copies the characteristics of the original token as stated by the effect that put the original token onto the battlefield.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO