Umezawa's Jitte

From the Vault: Lore
TYPE
Legendary Artifact — Equipment

ABILITY
Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage, put two charge counters on Umezawa's Jitte. Remove a charge counter from Umezawa's Jitte: Choose one — • Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn. • Target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn. • You gain 2 life. Equip {2}

ILLUSTRATOR
Christopher Moeller

LEGAL IN
Legacy Vintage Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN

RULINGS
  • 2005-02-01 If the “target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn” mode is chosen, the target creature must also be announced.
  • 2005-02-01 Umezawa’s Jitte’s activated ability generates a modal choice. The choice is made when the ability is activated.
  • 2005-02-01 If the Jitte is moved after the “+2/+2” mode is announced but before it resolves, the bonus is given to the creature that is equipped when the ability resolves.
  • 2005-02-01 The ability can be used any time Umezawa’s Jitte’s controller has priority — only the “target creature” choice has additional requirements. Choosing the “Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn” mode does nothing if the Jitte isn’t equipped to a creature when the ability resolves.
  • 2005-02-01 If the Jitte leaves the battlefield after the “+2/+2” mode is announced but before it resolves, the bonus is given to the creature that was most recently equipped once the ability resolves.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO