Chalice of the Void

Mirrodin
#150
Chalice of the Void Card BackChalice of the Void Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$53.23
TYPE
Artifact

ABILITY
Chalice of the Void enters the battlefield with X charge counters on it. Whenever a player casts a spell with mana value equal to the number of charge counters on Chalice of the Void, counter that spell.

ILLUSTRATOR
Mark Zug

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE ES IT ZH-CN PT ZH-TW JP

RULINGS
  • 2021-03-19 A mana cost of {X}{X} means that you pay twice X. For example, if you want X to be 3, you pay {6} to cast Chalice of the Void.
  • 2021-03-19 The number of charge counters on Chalice of the Void matters only at the time the spell is cast. Changing the number of charge counters on Chalice of the Void after a spell has been cast won't change whether the ability triggers or counters the spell.
  • 2021-03-19 Chalice of the Void has to be on the battlefield at the end of casting a spell for the ability to trigger. If you sacrifice Chalice of the Void as a cost to cast a spell, its ability can't trigger. However, if it leaves the battlefield once its ability has triggered, that ability will still counter the spell.
  • 2021-03-19 If there are zero charge counters on Chalice of the Void, it counters each spell with a mana value of 0. This includes face-down creature spells cast with morph's alternative cost.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity