#161
Cindervines Card BackCindervines Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.19
TYPE
Enchantment

ABILITY
Whenever an opponent casts a noncreature spell, Cindervines deals 1 damage to that player. {1}, Sacrifice Cindervines: Destroy target artifact or enchantment. Cindervines deals 2 damage to that permanent's controller.

ILLUSTRATOR
Mark Behm

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2019-01-25 If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Cindervines’s activated ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. No player is dealt damage. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller is dealt damage.
  • 2019-01-25 Cindervines’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • 2019-01-25 Cindervines can be the target of its own activated ability. The ability won’t resolve since it won’t have a legal target, and no player will be dealt damage, but this does allow you to sacrifice Cindervines without another enchantment to target if you want to.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity