Counterbalance

Coldsnap
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$14.73
TYPE
Enchantment

ABILITY
Whenever an opponent casts a spell, you may reveal the top card of your library. If you do, counter that spell if it has the same mana value as the revealed card.

ILLUSTRATOR
John Zeleznik

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT RU ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2006-07-15 If an opponent casts a spell with X in its mana cost, the converted mana cost of that spell takes the value of X into account. If you reveal a card with X in its mana cost, X is 0. For example, if your opponent casts Blaze with X=1, Counterbalance will counter that spell if you reveal a card with converted mana cost 2, but it won’t counter that spell if you reveal a Blaze of your own.
  • 2017-04-18 If an opponent casts half of a split card (for example, Hit), it won’t be countered if you reveal that same split card. The converted mana cost of a split card is determined by the combined mana cost of its two halves, but the converted mana cost of Hit is determined using only that half’s mana cost.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity