Engineered Explosives

Double Masters
#252
Engineered Explosives Card BackEngineered Explosives Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$4.63
TYPE
Artifact

ABILITY
Sunburst (This enters the battlefield with a charge counter on it for each color of mana spent to cast it.) {2}, Sacrifice Engineered Explosives: Destroy each nonland permanent with mana value equal to the number of charge counters on Engineered Explosives.

ILLUSTRATOR
Lars Grant-West

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE ZH-CN JP

RULINGS
  • 2020-08-07 You can choose any value for X as you cast Engineered Explosives. The value chosen for X doesn't directly affect the number of charge counters Engineered Explosives enters the battlefield with, but it does let you pay more mana and thus spend more colors of mana to cast it.
  • 2020-08-07 Colorless mana won't give Engineered Explosives another charge counter. Colorless is not a color.
  • 2020-08-07 If a permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2020-08-07 Tokens that aren't a copy of something else don't have a mana cost. Anything without a mana cost normally has a mana value of 0.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity