#139
Shriekmaw Card BackShriekmaw Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.12
TYPE
Creature — Elemental

ABILITY
Fear (This creature can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or black creatures.) When Shriekmaw enters the battlefield, destroy target nonartifact, nonblack creature. Evoke {1}{B} (You may cast this spell for its evoke cost. If you do, it's sacrificed when it enters the battlefield.)

POWER/TOUGHNESS
3/2

ILLUSTRATOR
Steve Prescott

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2021-03-19 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying (such as an evoke cost), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined by only its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast that spell was.
  • 2021-03-19 If you pay the evoke cost, you can have Shriekmaw's own triggered ability resolve before the evoke triggered ability. You can cast spells after that ability resolves but before you have to sacrifice Shriekmaw.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity