Snapcaster Mage

Innistrad
#78
Snapcaster Mage Card BackSnapcaster Mage Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$15.48
TYPE
Creature — Human Wizard

ABILITY
Flash When Snapcaster Mage enters the battlefield, target instant or sorcery card in your graveyard gains flashback until end of turn. The flashback cost is equal to its mana cost. (You may cast that card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

POWER/TOUGHNESS
2/1

ILLUSTRATOR
Volkan Baǵa

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2017-04-18 For split cards, the flashback cost you pay is determined by the half you cast
  • 2018-12-07 If an instant or sorcery card in your graveyard already has flashback, you may use either flashback ability to cast it from your graveyard.
  • 2018-12-07 If you cast a spell from a graveyard using its flashback ability, you can’t pay other alternative costs (such as that of Foil).
  • 2018-12-07 If you cast an instant or sorcery with {X} in its mana cost this way, you still choose the value of X as part of casting the spell and pay that cost.
  • 2018-12-07 You may pay any optional additional costs the spell has, such as kicker costs. You must pay any mandatory additional costs the spell has, such as that of Tormenting Voice.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity