Ajani's Pridemate

Core Set 2019
#5
Ajani's Pridemate Card BackAjani's Pridemate Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.22
TYPE
Creature — Cat Soldier

ABILITY
Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1 counter on Ajani's Pridemate.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
2/2

FLAVOR TEXT
"When one of us prospers, the pride prospers." —Jazal Goldmane

ILLUSTRATOR
Svetlin Velinov

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Brawl Historicbrawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2021-03-19 In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it caused your team’s life total to increase.
  • 2021-03-19 The ability of Ajani’s Pridemate triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it’s 1 life from Paradise Plume or 2 life from Mycologist.
  • 2021-03-19 Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Ajani’s Pridemate’s ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2021-03-19 If you gain an amount of life “for each” of something, that life is gained as one event and the ability of Ajani’s Pridemate triggers only once.
  • 2021-03-19 If Ajani’s Pridemate is dealt lethal damage at the same time that you gain life, it won’t receive a counter from its ability in time to save it.
Best Deal-Shipping costs excluded. Use CardTrader Zero to minimize them.
CT Zero
Add cards from sellers all over the world and get them with a single shipment.
Find out how it works
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity