Assassin's Strike

Battlebond
TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
Destroy target creature. Its controller discards a card.

FLAVOR TEXT
When Selesnya missionaries moved into the Shanav Quarter, they faced scorn, ridicule, and ultimately martyrdom.

ILLUSTRATOR
Chase Stone

LEGAL IN
Historic Gladiator Pioneer Modern Legacy Vintage Penny Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN JP ZH-CN

RULINGS
  • 2012-10-01 You must be able to target a creature to cast Assassin’s Strike.
  • 2012-10-01 If the creature is an illegal target when Assassin’s Strike tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. Its controller won’t discard a card.
  • 2013-07-01 If Assassin’s Strike resolves but the creature isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), its controller will discard a card.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO