#18
Banishing Light Card BackBanishing Light Card Front
TYPE
Enchantment

ABILITY
When Banishing Light enters the battlefield, exile target nonland permanent an opponent controls until Banishing Light leaves the battlefield.

ILLUSTRATOR
Willian Murai

LEGAL IN
Historic Gladiator Pioneer Modern Legacy Vintage Commander Historicbrawl Duel

LANGUAGES
EN

RULINGS
  • 2021-03-19 If an Aura is exiled this way, its owner chooses what it will enchant as it returns to the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn’t target anything (so it could be attached to a permanent with shroud, for example), but the Aura’s enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can’t legally be attached to anything, it remains in exile for the rest of the game.
  • 2021-03-19 If Banishing Light leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target permanent won’t be exiled.
  • 2021-03-19 If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.
  • 2021-03-19 Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist. When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO