Chain Lightning

Battlebond
#171
Chain Lightning Card BackChain Lightning Card Front
TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
Chain Lightning deals 3 damage to any target. Then that player or that permanent's controller may pay {R}{R}. If the player does, they may copy this spell and may choose a new target for that copy.

ILLUSTRATOR
Christopher Moeller

LEGAL IN
Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN JP ZH-CN

RULINGS
  • 2004-10-04 The spell copy has all the text and can result in itself being copied.
  • 2004-10-04 The copy is a spell, so it can be targeted by other spells and abilities that target a spell.
  • 2004-10-04 The player putting the copy spell on the stack controls that spell.
  • 2016-06-08 The copy of Chain Lightning is created on the stack, so it’s not cast. Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won’t trigger. Players may respond to that spell before it resolves.
  • 2016-06-08 As Chain Lightning resolves, the targeted player or the controller of the targeted creature may copy it. The copy has the same text, target, and color of the resolving spell, though the player who’s copying it may choose a new target for it. Once that copy is created (or not), the first Chain Lightning has finished resolving and leaves the stack.
  • 2016-06-08 The player putting the copy of the spell on the stack controls that copy.
  • 2016-06-08 If the targeted permanent or player is an illegal target when Chain Lightning tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. It can’t be copied.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO