Damia, Sage of Stone

Commander Anthology Volume II
TYPE
Legendary Creature — Gorgon Wizard

ABILITY
Deathtouch Skip your draw step. At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have fewer than seven cards in hand, draw cards equal to the difference.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
4/4

FLAVOR TEXT
Ask your query and be on your way. Just don't look her in the eye.

ILLUSTRATOR
Steve Argyle

LEGAL IN
Legacy Vintage Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN

RULINGS
  • 2011-09-22 The number of cards in your hand is checked at the beginning of your upkeep before you have the opportunity to cast spells and activate abilities. If you have seven or more cards in your hand at that time, Damia’s last ability won’t trigger.
  • 2011-09-22 Effects can modify the number of cards you’ll draw. For example, if you have four cards in your hand and control Thought Reflection (“If you would draw a card, draw two cards instead.”), you’ll draw six cards.
  • 2011-09-22 When Damia’s triggered ability tries to resolve, if you have seven or more cards in your hand, it will have no effect. If you have fewer than seven cards in your hand, you’ll determine the difference and draw that many cards.
  • 2011-09-22 After the ability has triggered but before it resolves, you have the opportunity to cast spells and activate abilities.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO