CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.96
TYPE
Creature — Beholder

ABILITY
Whenever a creature an opponent controls attacks one of your opponents, double its power until end of turn. {X}{X}{R}: Monstrosity X. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put X +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.) When Death Kiss becomes monstrous, goad up to X target creatures your opponents control.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
5/5

ILLUSTRATOR
Daren Bader

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2022-06-10 To double a creature's power, it gets +X/+0, where X is its power as that ability resolves.
  • 2022-06-10 Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can't become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 2022-06-10 Monstrous isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
  • 2022-06-10 An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won't trigger if that creature isn't on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity