Empyrial Storm

Commander 2018
#2
Empyrial Storm Card BackEmpyrial Storm Card Front
TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
When you cast this spell, copy it for each time you've cast your commander from the command zone this game. Create a 4/4 white Angel creature token with flying.

FLAVOR TEXT
An inspiring and glorious ascent.

ILLUSTRATOR
Mark Poole

LEGAL IN
Legacy Vintage Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT

RULINGS
  • 2018-07-13 Each Storm’s triggered ability counts only how many times you’ve cast your commander from the command zone before that triggered ability resolves. If you cast your commander again later, you won’t get another copy.
  • 2018-07-13 Each Storm’s triggered ability can copy the Storm spell even if that spell is countered before that ability resolves.
  • 2018-07-13 The copies are created on the stack, so they’re not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell (such as the Storm’s ability itself) won’t trigger.
  • 2018-07-13 If your commander was countered, that time you cast it still counts.
  • 2018-09-21 If you have multiple commanders (for example, because they have Partner), this spell counts the total number of times you have cast all of them this game. For more information, see https://twitter.com/GavinVerhey/status/1039255476276355073
  • 2018-10-05 If you have multiple commanders, you’ll copy this spell for each time you’ve cast either of them. For example, if you’ve cast one commander once and one twice, you’ll copy this spell three times.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO