Enigma Sphinx

Commander 2018
TYPE
Artifact Creature — Sphinx

ABILITY
Flying When Enigma Sphinx is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, put it into your library third from the top. Cascade (When you cast this spell, exile cards from the top of your library until you exile a nonland card that costs less. You may cast it without paying its mana cost. Put the exiled cards on the bottom of your library in a random order.)

POWER/TOUGHNESS
5/4

ILLUSTRATOR
Chris Rahn

LEGAL IN
Modern Legacy Vintage Penny Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT

RULINGS
  • 2009-05-01 After you’re done exiling cards and casting the last one if you chose to do so, the remaining exiled cards are randomly placed on the bottom of your library. Neither you nor any other player is allowed to know the order of those cards.
  • 2009-05-01 After Enigma Sphinx’s middle ability triggers, if Enigma Sphinx is removed from your graveyard in response, it won’t be put into your library.
  • 2009-05-01 If you cast the last exiled card, you’re casting it as a spell. It can be countered. If that card has cascade, the new spell’s cascade ability will trigger, and you’ll repeat the process for the new spell.
  • 2009-05-01 If you have zero or one card left in your library when Enigma Sphinx’s middle ability resolves, Enigma Sphinx is put on the bottom of your library.
  • 2009-05-01 If you control an Enigma Sphinx that’s owned by another player, it’s put into that player’s graveyard from the battlefield, so Enigma Sphinx’s middle ability won’t trigger.
  • 2009-05-01 If a spell with cascade is countered, the cascade ability will still resolve normally.
  • 2009-05-01 Cascade triggers when you cast the spell, meaning that it resolves before that spell. If you end up casting the exiled card, it will go on the stack above the spell with cascade.
  • 2009-05-01 You exile the cards face-up. All players will be able to see them.
  • 2009-05-01 When the cascade ability resolves, you must exile cards. The only optional part of the ability is whether or not you cast the last card exiled.
  • 2017-04-18 The converted mana cost of a split card is determined by the combined mana cost of its two halves. If cascade allows you to cast a split card, you may cast either half but not both halves.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO