Fury Storm

Commander 2018
#22
Fury Storm Card BackFury Storm Card Front
TYPE
Instant

ABILITY
When you cast this spell, copy it for each time you've cast your commander from the command zone this game. You may choose new targets for the copies. Copy target instant or sorcery spell. You may choose new targets for the copy.

ILLUSTRATOR
Mark Poole

LEGAL IN
Legacy Vintage Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT

RULINGS
  • 2018-07-13 If you copy a spell, you control the copy. It will resolve before the original spell does.
  • 2018-07-13 Each Storm’s triggered ability can copy the Storm spell even if that spell is countered before that ability resolves.
  • 2018-07-13 If the spell that’s copied has an X whose value was determined as it was cast (like Lavalanche does), the copy will have the same value of X.
  • 2018-07-13 If the spell that’s copied is modal (that is, it says “Choose one —” or the like), the copy will have the same mode. A different mode can’t be chosen.
  • 2018-07-13 If your commander was countered, that time you cast it still counts.
  • 2018-07-13 If the spell has damage divided as it was cast (like Chandra’s Pyrohelix), the division can’t be changed (although the targets receiving that damage still can).
  • 2018-07-13 Fury Storm can copy any instant or sorcery spell, not just one with targets.
  • 2018-07-13 Each Storm’s triggered ability counts only how many times you’ve cast your commander from the command zone before that triggered ability resolves. If you cast your commander again later, you won’t get another copy.
  • 2018-07-13 The copy is created on the stack, so it’s not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won’t trigger. This means, for example, that Fury Storm’s copies may target Fury Storm itself, but this won’t trigger the copy’s “when you cast this spell” ability, and it won’t increase the number of copies of other spells you end up with.
  • 2018-07-13 The copy will have the same targets as the spell it’s copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them, but not how many targets there are. If, for one of the targets, you can’t choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).
  • 2018-07-13 The controller of a copy can’t choose to pay any alternative or additional costs for the copy. However, effects based on any alternative or additional costs that were paid for the original spell are copied as though those same costs were paid for the copy.
  • 2018-07-13 The copies are created on the stack, so they’re not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell (such as the Storm’s ability itself) won’t trigger.
  • 2018-09-21 If you have multiple commanders (for example, because they have Partner), this spell counts the total number of times you have cast all of them this game. For more information, see https://twitter.com/GavinVerhey/status/1039255476276355073
  • 2018-10-05 If you have multiple commanders, you’ll copy this spell for each time you’ve cast either of them. For example, if you’ve cast one commander once and one twice, you’ll copy this spell three times.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

MintPO