Geode Golem

Commander 2018
#56
Geode Golem Card BackGeode Golem Card Front
TYPE
Artifact Creature — Golem

ABILITY
Trample Whenever Geode Golem deals combat damage to a player, you may cast your commander from the command zone without paying its mana cost. (You still pay any additional costs.)

POWER/TOUGHNESS
5/3

ILLUSTRATOR
Yeong-Hao Han

LEGAL IN
Legacy Vintage Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT

RULINGS
  • 2018-07-13 If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs, such as bestow costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as the commander tax, those must be paid to cast the card.
  • 2018-07-13 If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
  • 2018-07-13 Geode Golem’s triggered ability triggers even if your commander isn’t in the command zone at the time Geode Golem deals combat damage to a player. If your commander finds its way there before the trigger resolves, you can cast it.
  • 2018-07-13 Geode Golem’s triggered ability triggers even if it’s dealt lethal damage at the same time it deals combat damage to a player.
  • 2018-07-13 If you wish to cast your commander without paying its mana cost, you must cast it while the triggered ability of Geode Golem is resolving. You can’t cast for free it later in the turn. It may be cast at a time you normally wouldn’t be able to cast a creature spell, but other restrictions (such as “Cast this card only from your graveyard”) are enforced.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

MintPO