Impervious Greatwurm

Buy a Box
#273
Impervious Greatwurm Card BackImpervious Greatwurm Card Front
TYPE
Creature — Wurm

ABILITY
Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.) Indestructible

POWER/TOUGHNESS
16/16

FLAVOR TEXT
The ultimate answer to intrigue and subtlety.

ILLUSTRATOR
Simon Dominic

LEGAL IN
Historic Gladiator Pioneer Modern Legacy Vintage Commander Historicbrawl Duel

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2018-10-05 Tapping a multicolored creature using convoke will pay for {1} or one mana of your choice of any of that creature’s colors.
  • 2018-10-05 When calculating a spell’s total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Convoke applies after the total cost is calculated.
  • 2018-10-05 If a creature you control has a mana ability with {T} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with convoke will result in the creature being tapped before you pay the spell’s costs. You won’t be able to tap it again for convoke. Similarly, if you sacrifice a creature to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with convoke, that creature won’t be on the battlefield when you pay the spell’s costs, so you won’t be able to tap it for convoke.
  • 2018-10-05 Because convoke isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
  • 2018-10-05 When using convoke to cast a spell with {X} in its mana cost, first choose the value for X. That choice, plus any cost increases or decreases, will determine the spell’s total cost. Then you can tap creatures you control to help pay that cost. For example, if you cast Worldsoul Colossus (a spell with convoke and mana cost {X}{G}{W}) and choose X to be 3, the total cost is {3}{G}{W}. If you tap two green creatures and two white creatures, you’ll have to pay {1}.
  • 2018-10-05 You can tap an untapped creature you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn to convoke a spell.
  • 2018-10-05 Convoke doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO