Lifeline

Urza's Saga
#299
Lifeline Card BackLifeline Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$22.75
TYPE
Artifact

ABILITY
Whenever a creature dies, if another creature is on the battlefield, return the first card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.

ILLUSTRATOR
D. Alexander Gregory

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE ES IT PT ZH-CN ZH-TW JP KR

RULINGS
  • 2004-10-04 It works for all players and has errata to remove the “your graveyard” text.
  • 2004-10-04 It fails to bring the creature back if the creature is not still in the graveyard at the end of turn.
  • 2004-10-04 The creature comes back even if Lifeline leaves the battlefield after triggering, but before it resolves.
  • 2004-10-04 If multiple creatures are coming back, they come back one at a time, not all at once. This is because Lifeline triggered once for each creature and set up a separate “at end of turn” effect for each.
  • 2010-03-01 If more than one creature is on the battlefield and all the creatures on the battlefield go to the graveyard at once, then none of them are returned at end of turn. This is because Lifeline’s ability has an intervening-if clause, which means that there must be at least one creature on the battlefield at the time the ability resolves.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity