Mentor of the Meek

Core Set 2019
#27
Mentor of the Meek Card BackMentor of the Meek Card Front
TYPE
Creature — Human Soldier

ABILITY
Whenever another creature with power 2 or less enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay {1}. If you do, draw a card.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
2/2

FLAVOR TEXT
"In these halls there is no pass or fail. Your true test comes with the first full moon."

ILLUSTRATOR
Jana Schirmer & Johannes Voss

LEGAL IN
Historic Gladiator Pioneer Modern Legacy Vintage Penny Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2018-07-13 Mentor of the Meek’s ability checks the power of the other creature only as it enters the battlefield. If that creature’s power is 2 or less, the ability will trigger. Once the ability triggers, raising that creature’s power above 2 won’t affect that ability. Similarly, reducing the creature’s power to 2 or less after it enters the battlefield won’t cause the ability to trigger.
  • 2018-07-13 Apply power bonuses from counters the creature enters the battlefield with and continuous effects such as that of Valiant Knight before checking to see if Mentor of the Meek’s ability will trigger.
  • 2018-07-13 While resolving the triggered ability of Mentor of the Meek, you can’t pay {1} multiple times to draw more than one card.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

MintPO