Necrotic Wound

Guilds of Ravnica
TYPE
Instant

ABILITY
Undergrowth — Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of creature cards in your graveyard. If that creature would die this turn, exile it instead.

FLAVOR TEXT
The assassins of the Ochran distill toxins from the remains of their previous victims.

ILLUSTRATOR
Randy Vargas

LEGAL IN
Historic Gladiator Pioneer Modern Legacy Vintage Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2018-10-05 Necrotic Wound’s replacement effect will exile the target creature if it would die this turn for any reason, not just immediately after Necrotic Wound resolves.
  • 2018-10-05 Creature cards with other types, such as artifact creature cards, count for undergrowth abilities.
  • 2018-10-05 The value of X is determined only as the undergrowth ability resolves. If the number of creature cards in your graveyard changes later in the turn, the target creature is unaffected.
  • 2018-10-05 Because tokens aren’t cards, they never count for undergrowth abilities.
  • 2018-10-05 If you have no creature cards in your graveyard, the target creature gets -0/-0, and it will still be exiled if it would die this turn.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

MintPO