Nightmare's Thirst

Core Set 2019
#111
Nightmare's Thirst Card BackNightmare's Thirst Card Front
TYPE
Instant

ABILITY
You gain 1 life. Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the amount of life you gained this turn.

FLAVOR TEXT
That feeling of something on your chest is usually sleep paralysis. Occasionally, it's something else.

ILLUSTRATOR
Igor Kieryluk

LEGAL IN
Historic Gladiator Pioneer Modern Legacy Vintage Penny Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2018-07-13 Nightmare’s Thirst counts how much life you’ve gained this turn, not how much your life total changed. For example, if you’ve gained 5 life and lost 8 before Nightmare’s Thirst resolves, Nightmare’s Thirst has you gain 1 more life, then it gives the target creature -6/-6.
  • 2018-07-13 If the target creature is an illegal target when Nightmare’s Thirst tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain 1 life.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO