Ninja of the Deep Hours

Commander 2018
#95
Ninja of the Deep Hours Card BackNinja of the Deep Hours Card Front
TYPE
Creature — Human Ninja

ABILITY
Ninjutsu {1}{U} ({1}{U}, Return an unblocked attacker you control to hand: Put this card onto the battlefield from your hand tapped and attacking.) Whenever Ninja of the Deep Hours deals combat damage to a player, you may draw a card.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
2/2

ILLUSTRATOR
Dan Scott

LEGAL IN
Historic Gladiator Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Commander Historicbrawl Paupercommander Duel

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT

RULINGS
  • 2021-03-19 If a creature in combat has first strike or double strike, you can activate the ninjutsu ability during the first-strike combat damage step. The Ninja will deal combat damage during the regular combat damage step in this case, even if it has first strike.
  • 2021-03-19 The ninjutsu ability can be activated during the declare blockers step, combat damage step, or end of combat step. If you wait until after the declare blockers step, because all combat damage is dealt at once, the Ninja won’t normally deal combat damage.
  • 2021-03-19 As you activate a ninjutsu ability, you reveal the Ninja card in your hand and return the attacking creature. The Ninja isn’t put onto the battlefield until the ability resolves. If it leaves your hand before then, it won’t enter the battlefield at all.
  • 2021-03-19 Although the Ninja is attacking, it was never declared as an attacking creature (for purposes of abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks, for example).
  • 2021-03-19 The ninjutsu ability can be activated only after blockers have been declared. Before then, attacking creatures are neither blocked nor unblocked.
  • 2021-03-19 The creature put onto the battlefield with ninjutsu enters the battlefield attacking the same player or planeswalker that the returned creature was attacking. This is a rule specific to ninjutsu.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO