Prototype Portal

Commander 2018
TYPE
Artifact

ABILITY
Imprint — When Prototype Portal enters the battlefield, you may exile an artifact card from your hand. {X}, {T}: Create a token that's a copy of the exiled card. X is the mana value of that card.

ILLUSTRATOR
Drew Baker

LEGAL IN
Modern Legacy Vintage Penny Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT

RULINGS
  • 2011-01-01 Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the exiled card will trigger when the token is put onto the battlefield. Any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the exiled card will also work.
  • 2011-01-01 If the exiled card has {X} in its mana cost (such as Chalice of the Void), that X is considered to be 0. The {X} in Prototype Portal’s activation cost takes this into account, though it may be greater than 0 if the exiled card has other mana symbols in its mana cost (such as Riptide Replicator).
  • 2011-01-01 You may not activate the second ability if no card has been exiled with Prototype Portal. In that case, the value of {X} is undefined and can’t be paid.
  • 2011-01-01 If Prototype Portal has left the battlefield by the time its second ability resolves, you’ll still put a token onto the battlefield that’s a copy of the exiled card. On the other hand, if Prototype Portal is still on the battlefield at this time but there is no exiled card (because, perhaps, Riftsweeper’s ability caused the exiled card to be put into its owner’s library), no token is created.
  • 2011-01-01 You don’t choose the value of {X}. Rather, the value of X is defined by the activated ability.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

MintPO