Rise from the Grave

Core Set 2019
#117
Rise from the Grave Card BackRise from the Grave Card Front
TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. That creature is a black Zombie in addition to its other colors and types.

FLAVOR TEXT
"Death is no excuse for disobedience." —Liliana Vess

ILLUSTRATOR
Kieran Yanner

LEGAL IN
Historic Gladiator Pioneer Modern Legacy Vintage Penny Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2018-07-13 Rise from the Grave doesn’t overwrite any previous colors or types. Rather, it adds another color and another subtype.
  • 2018-07-13 If the creature is normally colorless, it will simply become black. It can’t be both black and colorless.
  • 2018-07-13 A later effect that changes the affected creature’s colors will overwrite that part of Rise from the Grave’s effect; the creature will be only the new color. The same is true about an effect that changes the affected creature’s types or subtypes.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

MintPO