Saheeli's Directive

Commander 2018
#26
Saheeli's Directive Card BackSaheeli's Directive Card Front
TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
Improvise (Each artifact you tap after you're done activating mana abilities pays for {1}.) Reveal the top X cards of your library. You may put any number of artifact cards with mana value X or less from among them onto the battlefield. Then put all cards revealed this way that weren't put onto the battlefield into your graveyard.

ILLUSTRATOR
Craig J Spearing

LEGAL IN
Legacy Vintage Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT

RULINGS
  • 2018-07-13 Improvise can’t pay for {W}, {U}, {B}, {R}, {G}, or {C} mana symbols in a spell’s total cost.
  • 2018-07-13 When calculating a spell’s total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Improvise applies after the total cost is calculated.
  • 2018-07-13 Equipment attached to a creature doesn’t become tapped when that creature becomes tapped, and tapping that Equipment doesn’t cause the creature to become tapped.
  • 2018-07-13 Improvise doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost.
  • 2018-07-13 If a card in your library has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2018-07-13 If an artifact you control has a mana ability with {T} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with improvise will result in the artifact being tapped when you pay the spell’s costs. You won’t be able to tap it again for improvise. Similarly, if you sacrifice an artifact to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with improvise, that artifact won’t be on the battlefield when you pay the spell’s costs, so you won’t be able to tap it for improvise.
  • 2018-07-13 When using improvise to cast a spell with {X} in its mana cost, first choose the value for X. That choice, plus any cost increases or decreases, will determine the spell’s total cost. Then you can tap artifacts you control to help pay that cost. For example, if you cast Saheeli’s Directive and choose X to be 3, the total cost is {3}{R}{R}{R}. If you tap two artifacts, you’ll have to pay {1}{R}{R}{R}.
  • 2018-07-13 Improvise can’t be used to pay for anything other than the cost of casting the spell. For example, it can’t be used during the resolution of an ability that says “Counter target spell unless its controller pays {3}.”
  • 2018-07-13 Saheeli’s Directive considers the individual converted mana costs of the artifact cards you reveal. The sum of their converted mana costs may be greater than X.
  • 2018-07-13 All of the artifacts put onto the battlefield this way enter at the same time. If any have triggered abilities that trigger on something else entering the battlefield, they’ll see each other.
  • 2018-07-13 Tapping an artifact won’t cause its abilities to stop applying unless those abilities say so.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO