Serra Avatar

Commander 2018
#73
Serra Avatar Card BackSerra Avatar Card Front
TYPE
Creature — Avatar

ABILITY
Serra Avatar's power and toughness are each equal to your life total. When Serra Avatar is put into a graveyard from anywhere, shuffle it into its owner's library.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
*/*

FLAVOR TEXT
"Serra isn't dead. She lives on through me."

ILLUSTRATOR
Dermot Power

LEGAL IN
Modern Legacy Vintage Penny Commander Duel Premodern

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT

RULINGS
  • 2008-10-01 Whether or not the ability triggers depends on if the Avatar has the ability while in the graveyard. If it doesn’t (thanks to Yixlid Jailer, for instance), then the ability won’t trigger. It doesn’t matter whether the Avatar had the ability in its previous zone (it will trigger even if it had been on the battlefield with Humility).
  • 2012-07-01 The ability that defines Serra Avatar’s power and toughness works in all zones, not just the battlefield.
  • 2012-07-01 If Serra Avatar is no longer in your graveyard when its triggered ability resolves, you won’t shuffle your library.
  • 2012-07-01 Serra Avatar’s power and toughness are constantly updated as your life total changes.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO