Sharding Sphinx

Commander 2018
#101
Sharding Sphinx Card BackSharding Sphinx Card Front
TYPE
Artifact Creature — Sphinx

ABILITY
Flying Whenever an artifact creature you control deals combat damage to a player, you may create a 1/1 blue Thopter artifact creature token with flying.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
4/4

FLAVOR TEXT
Whether mechanical or biological, life finds a way to propagate itself.

ILLUSTRATOR
Michael Bruinsma

LEGAL IN
Historic Gladiator Modern Legacy Vintage Penny Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT

RULINGS
  • 2008-10-01 If combat damage is dealt to players by multiple artifact creatures you control (including, perhaps, Sharding Sphinx itself), Sharding Sphinx’s ability will trigger that many times. You’ll get that many Thopter tokens. You’ll get just one token per creature, no matter how much combat damage that creature dealt.
  • 2008-10-01 The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

MintPO