Thought Erasure

Guilds of Ravnica
TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
Target opponent reveals their hand. You choose a nonland card from it. That player discards that card. Surveil 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put it into your graveyard.)

FLAVOR TEXT
"It's truly the highest honor, isn't it? To be remembered? Pity for you."

ILLUSTRATOR
Anna Steinbauer

LEGAL IN
Historic Gladiator Pioneer Modern Legacy Vintage Commander Historicbrawl Duel

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2018-10-05 You surveil 1 even if the opponent doesn’t discard a card, perhaps because they had no cards in hand at all.
  • 2018-10-05 When you surveil, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards into your graveyard, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them into your graveyard.
  • 2018-10-05 Some spells that instruct you to surveil require targets. You can’t cast a spell without choosing legal targets. If all of those targets become illegal, the spell doesn’t resolve and you won’t surveil.
  • 2018-10-05 You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, you’ll surveil last. For others, you’ll surveil and then perform other actions.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO